MY FIRST PAIR OF SNEAKERS

Throughout this entire blog I have focused mainly on what I have seen on fashion magazines, Instagram, and blogs. Today is going to be a little bit more personal. The title of this blog is “On My Heels”, it’s a play on words but it’s also an ode to my love for heels! I was that girl that only wore flats, sandals, and pumps. Prior to 2015 I never wore sneakers unless I was going to the gym, I just couldn’t understood the concept of wearing Nikes casually. When I started seeing everyone and their mom wearing Yeezy’s I finally entertained the idea of rocking sneakers for other reasons beside going to the gym.

There was just one problem, I didn’t know a single thing about sneakers. My sneaker knowledge two years ago was three stripes means Adidas, checkmark equals Nike, and Converse. With a little research and a friend (a self proclaimed “sneakerhead“) I purchased my first pair of sneakers.

Nike Huarache

Like this style? Click here for more

Technically my first pair of sneakers were Converse, but those don’t really count do they?

Since I first purchased my Huarache’s I’ve become obsessed with sneakers and I now have a mental list of the sneakers that I want to buy. Shortly after I bought these Adidas shoes, which I would say are probably my favourite sneakers now.

Adidas Originals Womens Tubular Defiant

Get these shoes here!

I don’t even know what shoes I was wearing before I started getting into sneakers. I wear my sneakers so much that all of my heels are definitely collecting dust in my closet. Regardless, I’m still hoping to get a pair of Yeezy’s!

Leave a Reply

