FAD or FAB

Here is a sneak peak of the trending shoes of 2016, will these trends continue in 2017?

1. MULES

Guiseppe Zanotti

Guiseppe Zanotti

Zara

Zara

selena-mules

Selena Gomez rocking her pair of mules

Mules are not a “new” look for shoes and I’m not going to lie when they first came back I was not feeling it. However, when done right like the examples above I am obsessed. These shoes were a hit throughout most of 2016 but 2017 I’m not so sure. I’m calling FAD on this style, hopefully I’m wrong lets see!

2. KNEE HIGH BOOTS

Beyonce in Tom Ford

Knee High boots have taken the fashion industry by storm over the past few months. I don’t think boots like these can go out of style they’ll always have a place in fashion so they’ll be FAB forever.

3. FUR SLIDES

Rihanna x Puma Fur Slides

Rihanna x Puma Fur Slides

fur-slides-2

Givenchy Fur Slides

gigi-hadid-wearing-slides

Gigi Hadid in Rihanna Fur Slides

I’ve tried really hard to get behind this trend. I think they’re cute for maybe lounging at home or running quick errands at MOST. I know Gigi can basically pull off anything but this trend is definitely a FAD..at least I hope, sorry Rih.

4. POM POM AND TASSLES

Aquazurra

Aquazurra; Photo courtesy of notyourstandard

Aquazurra

Aquazurra

Karrueche in Aquazurra heels

Karrueche in Aquazurra heels

These shoes obviously originated from Aquazurra but you know a shoe is popping when you see it being recreated by other brands for mass distribution (ie. Zara, Aldo, Steve Madden). I love this trend but I don’t know if it will be carried into 2017, but I don’t care it’s totally FAB.

Leave a Reply

